FLORAL PLATE

The Abstract Thursday theme today is " Flowery ".  I've chosen to blip a flower covered plate which was made by Spode in 2006.  The pattern was designed by American textile artist Kim Parker and is called Chicory Hymn. I did some processing to change the colours - the actual colours are yellow, green and orange.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

I had a really bad nights sleep.  My knees were painful and I couldn't get comfortable.  I got up a few times during the night.  Used some ibuprofen gel and finally had a good sleep for a couple of hours.  Had a lazy day at home until it was time to go to slimming group.  No lift this week as M is working away.

There were a few new members this week which is good as our group numbers need to increase to make it viable. I was pleased to lose 2 pounds this week - so now Im back in my target range.  Need to lose 1½ pounds  more to get back to my actual target weight.

Its been a very dull and dark day today and we had some drizzle as I walked home from slimming group.

Steps today - 7,253

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.