SALMON for me and PIE for Neil.

Today we had lots of lovely bright sunshine but it was colder.  I had a wander down to the village this afternoon for food shopping.  Came back and did a few chores.

At 7.30pm Neil, and Rachael arrived and we drove to the Woodmans Arms - a pub on the outskirts of the village.  My brother J arrived there soon after - we had invited him out for a meal.  We wanted to have a catch up before he travels out to Australia in a couple of weeks to join my sister in law who has been there since last June.. It was great to see him and we had a lovely time. Unfortunately for Rachael there was rather a lot of football related chat ( she's not interested in football.)  The food was good.  Rachael had pizza and I had salmon with potatoes, broccoli and a lovely sauce.  The two " boys " had steak pies.  The pies were huge and filled to the top with meat.  

Instead of getting on with my blip when I got home I fell asleep on the sofa.  So I will have to catch up with comments tomorrow.

Steps today - 8,180

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.