Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PATTERNS

The Abstract Thursday theme today is " patterns".  My blip is a shot of a glass candle holder.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Had a quiet day at home ticking a few chores off my " to do list ". 

Then at 5.30pm I headed off to walk to Slimming Group.  It had been a rainy morning but after that it was dry.  And warmer than it has been lately.  So the walk to the Church Hall was OK.  

I had already weighed myself at home and I was expecting a gain of 3 pounds. ( My scales usually match up with the ones at Slimming Group )  I didn't go to group last Thursday and I haven't been " on plan " all week so that a 3 pound gain sounded about right. So I was surprised when I got weighed in group and the gain was only half a pound.  (I still think a 3 pound gain is correct but we will see what happens next week)

I didn't stay for the meeting and popped into the Co-op before walking back home.

Neil messaged to say he's suffering with gout.  Its something he gets now and again.  He's got some tablets from the doctor so hopefully it will clear up soon. Its come at a bad time with the house move being imminent.   Must be hereditary as his Dad used to get gout a lot and ended up having to take a daily tablet to keep it at bay.   I've had gout a couple of times myself and its very painful.

Steps today - 7,444

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.