Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

Amaryllis

This is the Amaryllis I bought in Lidl on 21st November last year.  Two beautiful flowers have appeared this week ... with more to come very soon.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

I had a parcel to collect from a locker in WH Smith in the Metrocentre so that was my first port of call this afternoon.  Then I got the Express Bus to Gateshead.  I needed some things in the big Tesco there which I can't get in my local branch.  Unfortunately the main item I wanted was out of sto0ck.  I did get everything else though.

Neil and Rachael's house purchase was completed today and they got the keys to their new home.  Its a 3 bedroom house with a huge garden... perfect for Luna.  The garden has what is described as an " outdoor kitchen " which looks like it will be great for summer BBQ's.  Hopefully I will be able to see it for myself very soon.

Steps today - 7,618

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.