DOUGLAS BEAR

Teddy Tuesday in memory of Marlene1949 by Squatbetty.

A few blippers thought it would be nice to do something in marlene1949's memory. She sadly passed away a few weeks ago. Her birthday was Tuesday 25 January so that seemed like a suitable day and she was very fond of her special bear Rags so it will be teddy bear theme.

I have a lot of teddy bears but none of them are really old or are from my childhood.  I decided to blip this special bear called Douglas. I  " created "  him at The Bear Factory in 2001 just after my husband Douglas passed away.  I added a pair of glasses as my Douglas wore glasses. He has a few different outfits and today hes wearing a medal from the London Marathon 1992 .... one of the hundreds of running medals that my husband earned over the years. Thanks to Squatbetty for hosting this special challenge. ( her own blip today is worth reading - a lovely tribute to her special bear Ted )

I added a touch of tartan to my blip to celebrate Burns Night.  Douglas's maternal grandparents were Scottish - surname of Cairncross. 

Today was a busy one.  I walked down to the village to get a bus to Neils today.  This bus is more reliable than yesterdays as its route passes a local hospital so its never cancelled and it runs on time.  Its only once an hour though so I had to make sure I didn't miss it.  I got to Neils around 2pm.  Neil had been at home all morning so Luna hadn't been by herself for too long.  I let her out of her cage and of course she went bonkers.  Full of energy - and ready for a wee and a poo.  Both were swiftly dealt with. We played with her toys.  She was on the go for a whole hour.  Then it was time for me to go.  Put her back in her cage with a treat for being good.

Then I was off again.  Same bus back to the village, quick shop in Tesco and then the walk home.  Had time to do a couple of chores then get changed and then I was off out again walking to Slimming Group in the Village Hall..

Group was busy again - another two new members.  My weight stayed the same.  OK with that as I did think I might have gained this week.

Steps today - 12,206

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.