FLOWERY TRIO

Had an appointment with the nurse at the Health Centre this afternoon to get my blood pressure checked.  I took my own machine with me as they wanted to see whether it was accurate. ( it was ) Had 4 or 5 readings using both machines.  All high - but coming down each time.  The results will be passed to a doctor who is going to phone me on Monday to let me know what happens next. ( Maybe stick with the same tablets - or maybe try some different ones. )

I mentioned to the nurse that I had taken the last of my blood pressure tablets on Wednesday ( I had only been prescribed 28 and couldn't get an earlier appointment than today with a nurse ). They aren't on repeat prescription so I couldn't order any more online.  She said I should ring the prescription line and request more.  I said I would just ask at reception on the way out.  Not possible she said - they would just tell me to ring up.  Didn't seem to be any point ringing up as they wouldn't be able to get a doctor to " sign off " on the prescription before Monday - and then I would be speaking to a doctor myself anyway.

So I just left things as they were and decided just to do without the tablets for a couple more days.  However around 10 mins later my mobile rang... it was the nurse.  She had asked the doctor to send the prescription straight to the chemists this afternoon so I could pick it up right away.  So that's what I did.  I'm glad she was able to work around the system - something patients don't seem to be able to do.

After picking up my tablets and a couple of parcels from the Post Office I had a wander to St Marys Churchyard.  I was on the hunt for snowdrops.  And I found some.  Not many in bloom at the moment but there are loads more which will flower very soon.  I also found some Primula and some little pink flowers which I think are Asters.
Made a collage for Flower Friday - thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Steps today - 8,409

t.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.