The New Dog Park.....

.......loooking over towards other new pavilions at the Veterans park.
Theae are actually 2 areas here..... a huge one for big dogs and a wee bit smaller one for the smaller dogs.  These parks are each, twice the size as some of the other dog parks.   Actually, there are now 8 dog parks for the residents to use with their furry friends.   I like the new ones because they are sooo large.   With more space, dogs are far less often to get into fights or tangles.

Thank you for all the responses to yesterday's journal entry.  I had started journaling about this cancer journey to share all the feelings, the fears, the anxiety, the decisions, the relief when they occur, the new knowledge, the learning curve, the courage and determination.
     It is my hope that someone, anyone will not be hit as hard as I was when/if this diagnosis comes your way.   One of things I learned is just how many  thousands of women, are diagnosed each year with new cases of breast cancer.   I had no idea how prevalent this disease has become.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.