Ronniebofa

By Ronniebofa

Weight loss journey: 26012020 - corner turned

Weekly progress report: Ive turned a corner; I hope so anyway!!
Starting weight (25 May 2018 = 273lb)
Today’s weight = 186.8 lb
Average weight last week = 188.7 lb
Average weight this week = 187.7 lb
Weight loss this week = 1.0 lb
Note: I weigh every day first thing and calculate weight loss based on average weight for the week.

Well, it’s confirmed by plot of trend: the corner has been turned and I’m in weight loss mode again. This is despite Friday’s meal: who would have believed a small white pudding had 1438 calories in it: it’s a good job I didn’t cook 2 because I could easily have eaten both!! The rest of the week was good food wise and I posted deficits in terms of intake vs expenditure of 500 calories or more on 4 days.: aiming to make that at least 5 days next week!! Should manage that if I am able to match this weeks gym and exercise class efforts. Had additional tuition session in gym with John White from Sham’s this week after Cardio Dance class on Friday and she has “persuaded” us to sign up for Core Conditioning and Circuits classes at Stirling High School next Saturday morning: let’s hope she’s gentle on us. Only thorn in the ointment has been a nightly knee – this has not limited my exercise but it has disturbed my sleep. Have been using Deep Heat much to the consternation of some (who who can smell it a mile away and caused them bronchial distress) and the delight of others (who find the smell akin to the most alluring cologne). Although comforting I now have been convinced that Deep Heat does nothing for joint pain (it is for muscle pain) and for next weeks Spin, Cardio Dance, Core Conditioning and Circuits classes it will be Deep Freeze or Ibuprofen gel, if needed, with not whiff of Deep Heat.

I hope you all have had a good week and your scales are encouraging for you at your weigh ins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.