Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

On the way home

(26/1/20)

What a difference a day makes! I guess the wind blew the sand away and we were left today with a lovely clear day, but not as clear as the week when our guests were here. They really did have a perfect weather week!

We got to the service this morning to welcome the new interim Pastor and his wife. We have a time of greeting each other early in the meeting and I got called something I haven't been called in ages when the Pastor's wife came up to me and said, "Hello Sandy's sister!"

Well, I never. They had been in Dubai before and went to the same Bible Study group as my sister. I have no idea how they put us together, but they knew exactly who I was!

We came stopped off at Dubai Mall on the way home. G heard that Caffe Nero had a coffee and croissant offer, so we enjoyed that before popping into M&S. They are closing on Sunday for a big refurbishment. It's going to be months before we can look in there again! I wanted to go out again in the evening but we just stayed put. There were too many things to catch up with! I got to speak to Bob about the Volvo and possible help with it.

My blip was taken by G as we drove home. I love this view. The shot needs to be timed perfectly to capture the buildings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.