Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Party

An early outing down to Tong Park saw me join a small group of Friends of Gill Beck Valley for a wander round our patch and some impromptu work party detailing.

This path through Spring Wood has been blocked by a fallen tree for a few months, leading to various detour routes developing, all of which have merged into a muddy swamp. We managed to clear some of the tree and rod out a land drain that was supposed to aid the seepage from the higher ground under the path rather than over it. It will probably remain a muddy swamp for a while, but at least we made an impression on the standing water. 

Given I'm the son of a woodworker I always feel like there's someone peering over my shoulder when I have a saw in my hand, but I managed to sever a small limb or two without any mishaps.

Given I didn't ask people's permission to post on social media, I have selected a fairly anonymous, "at work" pose, although @adventuresofRoj is in there somewhere.

And this was Blip #3333.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.