Wet Road and Reflection

It has been a wet day overall and some very large puddles around. The first batch of marmalade was completed this morning and had set very well. It's a long winded and messy process to take some oranges, a few lemons, sugar plus water and turn those ingredients into jars of marmalade. I think you have to like the stuff a lot to go to that amount of effort! I'll leave you to guess how much I love marmalade! Another batch to finish off tomorrow and enough oranges for one more session.

This afternoon I visited daughter and family in Wycombe - daughter and I went into the town where I was treated to lunch in honour of my forthcoming birthday. We enjoyed both the food and the glass of wine as well as the 'entertainment' when a customer, who had had more than one glass too many, was forcibly evicted from the premises. All in day's work for some.
A passing car reflecting on the wet roads has to suffice for the blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.