Scardy Cat

We spent the night with our Shit Mates, were fed breakfast, watched TV all morning then had a glorious Roast. Shirley is a very good feeder I have to say. Her roast dinners are legendary!

They have 2 rescue cats - Willow and Marley - and although they have had the cats for over a year, they are still very skittish. Shirley told me they were very nervous around people they don't know. They did run a mile when Mr W sneezed but I was able to get both of them to rub up against my hand. I clearly have 'the touch' !!

Then once we had finished watching Flowers in the Attic, we made our way back to DN1 in Wokingham to collect Fluffy Legs. She had been as good as gold and was very pleased to see us. It's so reassuring to know she's happy and well cared for when she's left with either of my daughters who love her dearly.

Home for Love Island and bed. We were only away for a night but boy did I miss my own bed and pillow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.