We survived Day 2!

So that was an interesting night!!!

I settled little Bella off to bed in her crate at about 11.15 last night and was fully prepared for a bit of crying. 

Or was I!!!

I listened to her crying for about half an hour and tried to be very brave and just leave her, but her howling changed and she sounded really stressed so I got up to check on her. Poor little puppy had pooped and had been sick and was really quite distressed. After clearing up the mess and giving her a cuddle to calm her down, I settled her back off to sleep in her crate and left her sleeping. 

However, she didn't sleep for long and was awake at 2.30, 3.30, 6 and eventually got up to her at 7. Each time I went back to her, worried she might be sick again but I kept the light off, didn't look at her and just put my hand through the cage to comfort her and left her with my slipper to sniff trough the cage.

By the time I got up, I was exhausted but so happy to see her and have a cuddle.

We spent the day together, exploring outside, trying out new treat toys, getting used the hoover, piddling and cuddling on her special blanket on the sofa until Daughters Number 1 and 2 came for dinner with their BF's. 

Oh they were SO excited to come and just couldn't contain their excitement when they arrived. Bella coped so well with it and was immediately happy and responsive towards them. She's been so well brought up by her previous owner. 

So Mr W and I didn't get a look in for the next 4 or 5 hours!! They completely took over the toilet trips, feeding, playing and cuddling and Spencer started the "sit" training. Bella appeared to enjoy every single minute!!

Come bedtime, I settled her off in her crate again. We decided to keep the heating on all night, wondering if she might have been a bit cold last night despite having a hot water bottle. This time she settled almost straight away and I went to bed with my fingers crossed for a better night!!!

Here's my little beauty being introduced to the big clicky thing that's going to follow her about every day of her life!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.