Bella's Home

I was so excited this morning that I couldnt sleep.

As I got ready to leave, I felt like an expectant surrogate mother.

I cried when Bella was handed to me and straight away she snuggled into me - like she knew she was mine.

The journey home was eventful. She piddled and didn't sleep a wink - until we pulled up outside the petshop to buy her food!!!

Once we got home, Mr W carried her indoors. He thought she was going to be starting life in her pen .... I had other ideas. He soon began to realise that my idea might have been the right one!!! Bella explored and piddled and chewed her new ball - and piddled - and wolfed her dinner down and piddled again. 

I introduced her to the garden while clearing up the neighbours cat poo. Bella helped!

She's played with toys and ran off with some fluffy bed socks I had in my crochet basket and seems to have taken a bit of a shine to my slippers, falling asleep across my feet.

And she might have accidentally fallen into my lap while Mr W was at squash. She yawned and fell asleep. 

Im not looking forward to tonight but I think we are going to get along just fine. 

I totally love her already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.