A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Suffused light

I noticed today, when dropping a friend off in the centre of the village, that the yellow crocus were flowering around the bus stop. Very early I think but great to see.
My snowdrops are all coming on but not open yet. V1K1 is trying to get out of her comfort zone and take ‘softer’ photos. I’m the same, I aim for crisp and sharp but today I’ve tried a little different focus on the centre of the clump and hoped to highlight the light filtering through the ‘drops’. I’ve also applied a slight Vignette from Snapseed. Don’t know how well it has worked but it’s different. ( In the foreground is the Columbine Fairy which I have probably blipped every year with these snowdrops - see last year!)
We always seem to get lovely sunshine while we are singing on a Monday morning, it then fizzles out when we get home. I stayed long enough for me to take this shot but I was determined to do a bit of garden tidying sun or not. After a coffee and a bit of ironing I went out to cut back three Japanese Anemone patches before coming in for lunch. Still lots of jobs to do but it is only January so hopefully I’ll get the urge to do more as Spring gets closer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.