A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

No traffic

Chris had a church zoom meeting this morning so I decided to have a little walk around the village on my own. So much warmer, I was far too hot in the down coat I’ve been wearing for the last couple of weeks and the first time for a while there hasn’t been ice or pressed snow making the walking slippery on the roads and pavements.

A walk up to our ‘other’ village garden centre but they didn’t have what I wanted so I walked back through the centre of the village to visit Woodbank before returning home for coffee.

There has been extensive work digging up the grass verges on our main thoroughfares since before Christmas. Some concern has been expressed about the recovery of our lovely cherry blossom trees and the daffodils planted around them. Time will tell with the trees but I can assure everyone the daffodils are definitely coming up.

The blip is taken on the road out of the village to Bingley, also lined with trees surrounded by daffodils. The same works are going on further down this road (gas) so it is closed for five weeks. It is delightful to walk along with virtually no traffic, similar to how it was during the first lockdown.

I bought some suet blocks and feeders for the birds, different ones for the front and back gardens. They seem to be currently ignoring them as they did when we first tried ‘flutter butter’ a year or two ago.
Hopefully they will start using them by the weekend when we have the RSPB Big Garden Watch, I just have to decided which garden to watch!

Spending the afternoon sorting my 2020 photo year book to publish with the latest offer from Blurb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.