A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Damp

I thought today was going to have to be another jigsaw Thursday. I did finish the wonderful ‘Fantasy Bookstore’ earlier in the week but wanted to take it off the mat today. I’ve put a photo of it as an extra. Really enjoyable to do although I was three pieces adrift at one point. I felt I had dropped a piece early on but couldn't see it anywhere. It was soon obvious I was an edge piece short and eventually found it under the sofa. It having landed on the dull side it didn’t show up. That gave me a reason to clean under the sofa! To my dismay when I finished there were two more pieces missing. One was down the side of the sofa cushion and I couldn’t find the other anywhere. I don’t know what I was doing but eventually spotted the last piece behind the sofa at the back of the standard lamp!

An awful day but I popped out for my blip at lunch time. When photographing the early lilac crocus the other day I noticed some nice contrasting lichens on the branches of the Magnolia tree. Thought they would be worth a future blip so here they are with the crocus in the back ground.

Now starting on my fifth jigsaw since Christmas. The one of my current ones I’m least enthusiastic about doing. On Yorkshire Day, 1st August, last summer we went, appropriately, to Rievaulx Abbey. It was their  first day of opening since lockdown. The little shop and cafe was doing a good trade and as I purchased a couple of cards the lady behind the counter commented that she thought some people were doing their Christmas shopping. Being a good sales woman she pointed out the half price stall which included the 1000 piece English Heritage jigsaw depicting Rievaulx Abbey. Seemed like a bargain.

Looking at it now it seems to be all sky, grass and stone. I think in this case the sky and grass will be the easiest bits! Think this one might take me a bit longer, well it’s not as if I haven’t got the time!

Yet again better definition in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.