27012020

This was taken very early in the morning. I got up 12 hours ago, so now I'm already yawning bit after 6pm.

This morning I walked uphill to the clinic to have my wound cleaned and checked. I didn't even remember much the whole wound during the weekend, but as soon as the nurse today pressed on it (perhaps she took some fluids out) now it's really bothering me all the time. Next check at Wednesday. I hope it's the last one. I think they should take the stitches out latest then. I was already hoping for today.

One of our neighbors (Spaniard) keeps her drive gates open as she keeps her car in that space. Some idiots let their dogs go poop in her yard. I think that's disgusting behavior. So today we saw her drive out of her yard, stop, throw 2 bags of poop in the small road we have between our houses, and drive off. I could not believe my eyes! Yes, it's so terrible people let their dogs use her (and everyone else's who's gates are open)  yard as a toilet. But also to throw the poop on the street that is between our houses. Spaniards seem to think that when it's not in your yard, it's fine. I've seen them throw whatever on the streets. So I went to pick up the poop bags to the garbage so that a car don't drive over them and leave these huge piles of poop on our road. It's inner road in our neighborhood, not a public road. And we walk with our dogs there 3 times every day. I do not want that poop in my shoes or in the paws of our dogs. I get that you are angry, but you shouldn't behave as an idiot as well.

I'm so waiting for my epoxies to arrive. Gosh it's hard to wait. I did go to the store to look for some other items to use with the epoxy. And i did find some.

I also painted one small cabinet from the top with acrylic paints. It's now drying. Next I will varnish it. And then I'll pour epoxy on top of it all. Just experimenting. I had to do something!

I am not made for waiting.

Paul and Suzanne will move back to UK in about a month. I will miss them. We have agreed to go have drinks with them before they leave. They are our closest neighbors that are our friends. I will miss them terribly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.