28012020

Package deliveries. Is there anything more annoying than waiting for one that can come any time today?

First one came around 11, which was supposed to come tomorrow. And the one I was waiting for to arrive during the morning, came after siesta around 5 pm.

Before I was waiting for the delivery I was running around in all shops trying to find corn starch. Which could not be found. I bought the "harina" which contains more than carbs (proteins, fiber...). Anyway my plan was to try to make silicone molds, but we didn't have silicone, we had something like polyuretin or whatever. So I had to wait for my husband to come home from cycling so someone would be home if the delivery would arrive.

In the mean time the other package came by surprise and I got my epoxies. So I made a batch to make some tries. I'll see tomorrow if anything came out of it.

So after husband arrived and we took the dogs out, I finally got out to buy silicone. Had been better if I had not. Silicone and corn flour (not the needed starch) and food color. It did not work as well as I was hoping for. But the worst part was the stench. I had all the french doors open upstairs and it was still sickening. I was trying to sit lower than the desk and I had a mask on, but still. I will never do that again. At least not inside.

So finally the expected delivery arrived and it contained some bought molds and colors to use with epoxy resins. So I made another batch to try out the molds I did and the colors and the bought ones. I'll see tomorrow.

We went out for a small walk and I took this picture. The sky was amazing for a while. I got many beautiful shots this morning and this evening. If epoxy resins fail me, at least there photography. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.