29012020

Sunrise was very beautiful today.

It's been busy day.

In the morning I walked uphill to the clinic to get my stitches off. They put some tape instead and I have to go on Monday to get those off.

I walked back home via charity shop to get some training material for my epoxies. Got some good material. Also got to see Alex whom I haven't seen about 2 months as she's been so sick with pneumonia. She was still coughing, but apparently doing much better. She'd been in a hospital for few days during Christmas. It was really nice to see her.

Then I came home and after doggy walk I started to adventure with epoxy. I managed to do some okay things. They are all drying now. I also started to pour on top of that small cabinet thingy that I had painted with acrylics. I didn't have enough epoxy so that is now waiting for more material. With Epoxy it's fine to continue another day. No worries there. I just have to wait longer to get it back to use.

As our neighbors Paul and Suzanne are moving back to UK, I've told them not to throw anything away that I can use. (They are returning in a car with 3 dogs, so they are not taking much with them.) I said that I can practice with a lot of crap that no one wants. So today I got 2 sets of linens and some pillows. And one set of duvet covers is flamingos <3 <3 <3. That's my new dress at least! It's like Christmas to me!

I also took all the epoxy thingies I did yesterday out of their molds and they seem to be just fine. I will try some painting on them as soon as they harden more.

I have so many projects going on. My crafting area is a real mess. So many things drying or waiting for something.

I also washed floors and we went out for lunch with my in-laws.

So all and all. Very very busy and productive day. I'm pretty much all set for catching some Z's, but we still need to walk the dogs one more time.

Here you can see the epoxy roses that are still hardening, but now outside of the molds. https://www.instagram.com/vhgalacant/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.