30012020

Second very summery day in the midst of winter. Maximum at 20"C like yesterday. Total t-shirt and shorts weather! 5 more of these to go.

This afternoon we took the dogs and headed out to the ravines. We walked 2 hours and 8 km. Dogs are pretty contempt and sleeping after their supper. One more pee pee walk and I can also get my beauty sleep.

In the morning I worked on my epoxies. The downside to them is that they dry so slowly. So my shelves are just about to burst over banks with stuff drying. (It's 7 days to the hardest.)

I've basically now tried all the things our epoxy teacher said not to do. And I've done it successfully. I've used molds and I've used acrylic paints (for effect). I'll show later when they are finished and hard. Week is a long time to wait!

And yes, another beautiful sunrise this morning.

Oh, I've forgotten to tell you about the sand. We have been very lucky so far. Most of the dust/sand has taken the inland route. I've seen it cover the air closest about 35-40km from us. Just covering the whole view with mountains. But then I could see the next one norther (right next to it). It's amazing. And I guess we can see the dust particles in the sunrises and sunsets, but so far it has not hit us. Fortunately. We'll just get the summery temperatures. And breathing is easy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.