New reality day 186

The shelf

When I came home from work my husband and son were assembling the pieces.

As you can see there's some space. My son still has lot of my champagne glasses at his place, so there's empty space for those. He brought today 3 of the tallest kind so we could make the shelf spacing perfect.

On the upper shelf there's some tee cups my now gone grandmother has bought from then Soviet Union.

And then there's a canvas print of a picture I have taken in Helsinki where we used to live. 

Work was work. Everyone seemed to be in a bad mood at first, but I think I managed to turn it around.

We have a new woman in the crew S. I saw that she and one of the semi bosses were going through the orientation material. I told them that with me that's never happened. The semi boss then tried to find my material. There is one as I did go through the cash register material. She didn't find it. But at least they now know why I've asked all sorts of questions all along. I got no orientation. Well P has the same situation as me. So, it does make me feel angry and frustrated that we are not treated equally.

Tomorrow another day at work. At least there's M, we always enjoy working together. Oh, tomorrow I have to do something called "administration". I've never done that. Hopefully there's someone to guide me through as apparently it's quite tricky and takes a long time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.