Mono ..............

 .................. Monday314  (MM314)  -  thanks to Laurie54 for hosting with the optional theme of " Rhymes with slow ".

Two hats on the desk. 
   
Yes, it does rhyme with slow  ............. in French.

" Deux chapeaux sur le bureau "

The " bureau " was my Mum's and I couldn't part with it so it's now in my office - it's a gorgeous, rich, dark, golden oak and she bought it when I was about 5 - think it was secondhand then so it's pretty old.

The left hand " chapeau " was my late Uncle Frank's and it sports some American badges (he loved travelling there as much as I do) and the right hand " chapeau " was my Mum's and she bought it especially for our trips to the US and our convertible car rentals!    
It really suited her and always made me smile when she wore it making me think of Driving Miss Daisy.

Happy memories always with me ............

~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.