A day in the life

By Shelling

Misty

I actually think there is tranquility and a kind of beauty in this kind of weather. To me it's not gloomy, more an invitation to use your imagination or to find rest.

I had a lunch meeting in Kalmar with Eva, my former colleague, to decide how and if we want to continue working together with programs based on poetry reading and music. We've made one already, aimed towards old peoples homes but we're sure we can expand the subject further.

While in town I got a new micro wave oven because my old one broke down the other day. They are really posh -and expensive these days but I managed to get a cheap one that can only heat things, which is what I tend to use it for, or maybe to make some pop corn, like this evening.

Time to change musical focus again. On Sunday we have a day rehearsal with the Leonard Cohen band (acoustic) for a concert in a church on the 8th of February. That'll be exciting, it's been months since the last concert. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.