A day in the life

By Shelling

Advert

I happened to notice that me and Bengt were on the Theatres local advertising tv. I'll grab the opportunity to spread the advert to a wider blip-audience.

Today I looked forward to seeing a performance in some sort of cabaret form about a local artist called Jenny Nyström, born 1854. The play is in the Kalmar county museum. She is mainly known to the larger audience for having "invented" the image of the Swedish "tomte", perhaps called 'gnome' in english. Here is an example. But she was a renowned artist during her lifetime and spent a few years studying in Paris during the 1880s. It's that period the performance is about. 

When I got there it was all dark and locked. I read the ticket carefully,  it said the 28 of February. I went home again, slightly embarrassed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.