Reality Check

I realised some time ago, the value to me of these journal entries is in considering the content of my photos and the process by which I take them, process and select them.

To many I suspect, this image represents just a couple of lichen covered boulders in the snow. And so what? But for some reason when I walked by, I stopped to photograph them, so they must have had an appeal beyond the reality of what they are.

By pondering this awhile I hope to discover more about myself and learn to better express my view of the world through my images.

I think here, my interest is in the rich green texture and its shape in contrast to the surrounding white. Knowing that, I now have ideas I can take with me for next time and perhaps this may not be my best expression of this idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.