Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

"Every day in life is beautiful...every day."

Monday 27 January 2020 was the International Day of Commemoration in memory of the victims of the Holocaust.
I watched several heart-rending documents and ceremonies. 
We should not forget all those Jewish people who were mercilessly killed by the Nazis.

This book, which I read a few years' ago, and am rereading now, is about Alice Herz-Sommer, gifted concert pianist. A Holocaust survivor who lived to the grand age of 110. She said that music kept her and her young son alive in the concentration camp.

I have two books about this lady. The other one is called 'A Century of Wisdom'. I can recommend them both.

Life is not about material things, life is simply about Life and how we choose to live it.

There are wonderful and meaningful quotations by Alice. Here is one of them (besides the Journal entry in quotation marks):

"Life is beautiful. You have to be thankful that we are living. Wherever you look is beauty. I know about the bad things, but I look for the good things."
Alice Herz-Sommer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.