Little Egret

Today is my Day Off, so I pottered around at home and caught up on a few things and ordered chicken kebab and potatoes for work. 

Last night at work was very quiet And Amir and I ended up having a bit of a disagreement. He has some time off coming up (Lucky him - perk of Nepotism!) which I had been led to believe was just a week. Turns out, it's two weeks and a day that I will have to do every single job in the shop apart from potatoes and frying. I did it just for one night back if September, and that half killed me. I wasn't as tired all the time then either, as I was only working part-time. I wasn't told how long it would be for because "One week or two weeks - so what? It's no different!" No, of course it isn't!

I'll have to start work earlier on those days too, but I'll still have to go to my parents' as Estelle has a different job which involves working away for part of the week so she's around less. My Dad is struggling to cope, but still refuses to get any outside help because no-one will meet with Mother's approval. I know that, but nor do I most of the time these days, and carers are trained to cope with difficult and rude clients. He's still hoping I will drop everything and move over there.

Yesterday I managed to sort out his hospital appointment drama and eventually, after over an hour on the phone (mostly on hold!) arrange transport. I also changed the beds, washed up and emptied bins. By then it was home-time!

I went for a walk near the river this morning and saw a Little Egret!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.