Belated!

This week the last of the books I'd ordered for Jeri's birthday finally arrived. (The one they mistakenly sent me  a window scraper instead of!) I messaged to let her know, and she arranged for Paul to collect them after work, which he did about five minutes ago.

I thought they would make a colourful photo. Minstrel wondered what it could be!

I have been over to the Folks again today and there were plenty of jobs to be done. Estelle had managed to get my Mum showered and suffered much abuse in the process. She wasn't too pleasant towards me either. She's better with me if she thinks I am someone else - if she knows its me I get all the same verbal abuse I've been hearing all my life! The only difference is she will say it in front of my Dad now! 

Ally-dog seems to be my friend these days at least. Since that time I spent the night there he seems to have taken to me. The only time he growls at me now is when I try to take my Dad's plate for washing up.

Once home I fetched milk from the Co-op so I could make a coffee and watched the second episode of The Pembrokeshire Murders. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.