Sold Down the River

Been over to the Folks as normal today, and all is pretty much as grim as usual over there. My Dad admits he's struggling, but would rather struggle than try to get extra help. He acknowledges that I am doing what I can do. My Mother brags about housework, and how hard she works, but my Dad says it is all talk and she does nothing! He does some stuff, and Estelle used to help a lot, but her official job means she's rarely around any more. It's been worse over there since she got her new job.

Work's difficult at the moment too, as Amir knows I'm not happy about my upcoming fortnight of slavery. I don't really blame him as he booked his holiday after being assured the shop would have changed hands by now, but I'm still dreading it! I'm so tired and feel like I'm at my limit of what I can do  now, without having to do double the work-load every shift and start earlier every day. I'm stressed just thinking about it!

I took this photo when walking home from the station today - it is the only one I took all day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.