Snowdrops

I have seen a few lovely shots of snowdrops on blip lately so when I found some by a shady wall today (i.e. not blowing in the breeze!) I decided I would get in on the action! I only had my phone with me though!

Today was the day of my Dad's appointment that I spent all Monday morning organising transport for. He said that the Dial-a-Ride service was excellent, and cheaper than his usual taxi too. He also remarked that most of the other people waiting for appointments did have appointment letters, so he can't understand why he only gets the ridiculous automated messages!

My main drama today was that it is stock order day for work. I wrote out the order last night - and left it in the shop. Seeing Amir as I went past the shop did not jog my memory, nor did seeing our usual driver delivering to another shop on my way to the station. I remembered on the train when it was too late to do anything about it!

Fortunately it was fine - I went to the shop on my way home and I put the order in straight away. I'd just missed the official deadline but it didn't matter as it was a one-off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.