STRAWBERRIES

Didn't sleep too well.  Just couldn't settle so I got up a few times, came downstairs, sat on the sofa for a bit then went to bed again.  Surprisingly I wasn't too tired today but I think I might need an early night tonight.  ( whether I get one is another matter ).

Neil had the day off and he asked if I wanted to meet him for a coffee.  So we met up in Wetherspoons at The Metrocentre.  A mug of coffee there is only £1.50 ... and you can have unlimited refills. We spent around 1½  hrs there and had a nice catch up.   I mooched round the shops afterwards and got a few ( cheap ) things in T K Maxx.  I never go in there and come out empty handed.

The weather today was cold, dull and we also had some rain. 

This evening I was blipless so my dish of strawberries was called into " action " to be my blip shot for Tiny Tuesday.  Thanks to KangaZu for hosting.

Musical link STRAWBERRY Fields For Ever - by The Beatles

Steps today - 6,178

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.