Slip chicken

The gas man cometh today to service our boiler and Doreen’s meaning I was on supervisory duty while Susan went into town of a coffee with a friend.

I did get out for a run later in the morning so enjoyed the lovely crisp sunny weather.

After I’d completed a telephone call we spent some time looking at hotels in Interlaken where we are planning to go in early June to celebrate Susan’s significant birthday. I think we’ve narrowed it down to a few. We can’t book trains yet as you can only book 3 months ahead of time.

Today’s blip of a slip chicken is of a piece I did for my CSE Art in 1970 (got a grade 1) making it 50 years old this year. It’s clay slip on a clay slab painted with oxides them fired. It came to light when the gasman was servicing the boiler. There are other pieces which I’ll keep for another day.

We went our respective ways this evening, Susan to her guitar class me to my ukulele jam.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.