A memory of summer

Getting a fix of the Lakes by catching up with the film about Helvellyn. We missed it live so are watching on catchup. Isn’t it marvellous? We’ve been looking at taking a punt to book a trip to the Lakes at the end of May

Good news from the Drs this morning. Bloods are fine. As is the diabetes test. All normal. Resting heart rate still around 70 which is high for me. I’ll get a video call from a cardiologist in due course. Thank you for all your kind messages of support.

As one doctor put down the phone another rang to offer an appointment for a Covid jab next week. That’s much earlier than I thought. Great news indeed.

Started the planning for the allotment, ordered tomato plants, found out about seed potatoes and decided which seeds I need to buy. I think there will be quite a heavy demand for all things vegetable this year so it’s good to get started now.

A real mixed bag of weather; sunshine first thing, a couple of hours of heavy rain, then sunshine again.

Today’s blip attracted my attention as we set out for our walk. They’re of flowers and seed heads grown on the allotment by Susan last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.