A CHANGE OF MIND AND BLIP!

When Mr HCB and I were out at the library a couple of days ago, we passed an area where I could see a lot of graffiti. As I was meeting my friend, Mindful_life for coffee today - which I guess could be counted as a Blipmeet - and had time to spare, I decided to go and look for the graffiti we had seen that might get me a good Blip for Abstract Thursday. 

It seemed that every available blank wall, garage door, fence, gate and even doors had been defaced with graffiti - in fact, in my mind I dubbed the area “Graffiti Alley”! 

However, you will have to wait to see my graffiti on another Blipday because this little cat was poking its head out from under a gate and I just thought it looked so cute although it wouldn’t be coaxed out!  I’m not a cat lover myself but bearing in mind that the cat may not be there again but the graffiti will, I decided to use the cat as my Blip today and forego the Abstract Thursday challenge.

Of course, you all know me, and I found someone to chat to - a young lady outside the back door of a hairdressing and beauty salon, who was out having a cigarette. We chatted about the fact that this area was very run down and how sad it was when I noticed that the back door of the salon was covered with graffiti so have put this in as an extra. 

Have been thinking of Mum a lot today, as I left the keys inside her flat, which made things feel so final - and I had a wry smile because she wouldn’t have liked this photograph because she didn’t like cats.  When I asked her once why she disliked them, she told me that one jumped up onto my pram when I was a baby so she had to “shoo” it off.  Perhaps her dislike has passed to me, although of course, I would never harm a cat, well except for next door’s who leaves little messages all round our garden and digs up lots of plants in Mr. HCB’s raised beds.

“A cat has absolute emotional honesty:         
     human beings, for one reason or another, 
          may hide their feelings, 
               but a cat does not.” 
Ernest Hemingway

P.S.  I am out at a Church Budget meeting tonight (can't imagine why they asked me to be on this particular Committee - except to be the "token" woman) so there may not be many comments, so I apologise in advance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.