Wild Wednesday ...

.... is 200 weeks old! 

If I had remembered that today marks the 200th Wild Wednesday I would have set something special up with my squirrels.  Not that that would have produced anything as my backyard squirrels let me down today .... they simply weren't around when I was out there!

However, I was able to photograph a couple of squirrels enjoying the sunshine on the birch tree out front.  The front yard is also where the Mourning Dove and female Northern Cardinal pictures were shot. 

Richard got home from work early enough that we were able to go to Housenick Park for a walk.  As we started our walk we spotted some Bluebirds!  YAY!  I love these little guys! I got a few pictures (from a distance) before we continued on with our walk. The upper middle picture is of the Bluebird. 

Happy 200th Wild Wednesday!!  Thank you to Cailleach for starting this wonderful challenge all those weeks ago!! xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.