Interesting day

Started the day with poached egg on crumpet, my favourite way to eat crumpets :).   Washing out on the whirlygig, did a little weeding, rescued one of my succulents from the greenhouse. It was shuddering with the cold, although it was considerably milder today. Glorious sunshine an unexpected bonus.
Shopped in Home Bargains got to the checkout could only find Mum's debit card so used that, got outside then started panicking. Racking my brain as to where it might be. Could'nt find hubby in the car park, so returned the dog Dogaboo halter to the Next shop. Weird but the system worked perfectly. My first time of returning a product from amazon through Next. That done, our next task, return the phone purchased from Argos. Only problem was the phone is in my car, which is parked at home. Argh!!! Back we went, along the way I remembered where my debit card was ... in my camera case. Great! That's a relief. Back into Newton Abbot with the phone. That was easily sorted as well. Home again.
I'm watching Michael Portillo's Asian Train Journeys, he's currently in Ayutthaya, the ancient capital of Thailand. A  beautiful & interesting area to visit, I've been there on a few occasions, the last time was with Mum when she was visiting, we paid 30bht (60pence) each for the train ride out from Bangkok. A journey that took approximately two and half hours. We had a very moving visit to Kanchanaburi. The war museum, & cemetery,  many of the deceased were so young.
Right time to get the cottage pie out of the oven ...

Today's Blip is of 5 merged images from the harbour area in Torquay

Thanks to Ingeborg for today's challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.