Coming soon, crocus in bloom.

We came, we looked, we were too early, to get a LOW ANGLE shot of the crocus for RockArea's  Wide Wednesday subject, so I've had to settle for this :- ). I did look for alternatives believe me. Prior to Jorgiesmum & my arrival at Dartington we'd made a stop by the River Dart, &  spotted a pair of Dippers. Kerching! Next the South Devon Railway steam railway station at Staverton. Nothing happening there so we then  sampled the tea & coffee at Ben's Farm Shop. Some interesting homemade/locally made savoury products, and great looking bread, also spotted Bergamot lemons for sale at the entrance which I'd never heard of. Coffee & tea got the thumbs. At Dartington, we needed to check out the crocus, the notice says it all. Exploring the deer walk built up an appetite so we headed to The Green Table cafe, both Jorgiesmum & I bumped into people we knew. Small world. Very scrummy "nibbles" were enjoyed then it was time to head home.

I went walkabout squelching through stubbled fields back in Chudleigh after Jorgiesmum dropped me home but nothing was Blipworthy
I rustled a quick veggie and sausage soup for dinner as hubby wanted to head out early  to watch the footie up the pub.

Thanks to RockArea for setting the challenge. Beautiful blue skies, a lovely extra, unfortunately did'nt find an interesting foreground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.