Hibiscus schizopetalus

I first cam across this plant in the Singapore Botanical Gardens many years ago when we were on our travels, so dainty. The image stayed with until we eventually arrived back in Thailand. I was so happy when I found a plant in the local nursery, to add to the garden i was creating around our bungalow rental. I took cuttings when I was pruning so increased my plants. When we moved to the mainland I started another garden, our landlady was only interested in produce producing plants e.g banana, papaya, aubergine. It was a challenge stopping Pa taking a machete to my ornamentals. I totally understood, but I loved flowers too. I started messing about with watercolours, the hibiscus was one of the plants I attempted. I came across them today, they were in the same envelope  as the moonstones I brought back from Sri Lanka. A jeweller I follow on Instagram had posted a moonstone pendant he'd made with Sri Lankan stones. Hence me looking for mine. So there it is. That's how come I'm posting this image. I spent many an hour faffing around with paints etc. when I was away. I need to find my mojo again.

No mice at Mum's this morning, the builders were cracking on with work outside, which was a result. They should have been there 12 months ago. Indie went chasing after a deer again, I spotted it's rear end but I was too late, she's already picked up the scent. I just stood calling, & waiting. She's wasted as a domestic pet .... Sat with Mum & chatted over a coffee, then it was time to head back.
A video catch up with Jos at midday. We were chatting for 1hr49mins. Lots to chat about .. Hubby does'nt get it at all. "Were you speaking to Josie all that time?" Yep! It's called COMMUNICATION. Very important but sadly lacking here. Hey ho!!! The allotment shed is very cosy, & closer than a Greek island. "Hello shed".

Thanks to Anni/BikerBear for continuing to host FlowerFriday
.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.