Prepare for landing

A morning spent on the plot putting bird protection netting in place ... Not all morning but it was too good to hurry home so faffed about for a while Must try and get the chopper sharpened, I used my penknife this morning, a poor substitute. I don't think I'll be getting any visitors to my brassicas. Bobby robin was following me around. I felt so guilty as I did'nt take any bread up with me, plenty of bird food at home too. Never mind, he had a look around the inside of the shed while I was working. I walked down through the churchyard thinking I might be able to conjure up an eerie motion blip but nope. Up to fetch the newspaper, grabbed a loaf from the Community fridge, then back home. I managed to find plenty of tidying, deadheading, & weeding in the garden, plus transplanted foxglove seedlings from my Hosta pots into cell trays. Saved Stock seed pods. They've flowered all through til now so worth saving seed  for later.
Lunch was interrupted by a knock at the door. Hayley & Jasper were delivering 2 individual blackberry & apple crumbles, plus 2 Bakewell tarts. Perfect timing with my cuppa. Now I shall have to think of something to send back as you should never return an empty plate. Then more pottering outside.

Watched Lingo, now off to pour myself a cider, before watching The Chase.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday and setting the challenge 'Motion'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.