"If trust is broken ...

it will never work the same again". ...... This quote could not have been more apt. My pretty little decorated stone butterfly has succumbed to the frost. A gift from a friend which sadly is beyond repair, BUT I reckon I can use some of the blingy pieces in an upcycle so not gone, just repurposed.
Oh my goodness, there was a landslide on the cliffs at Livermead, Torquay, last night. That's at the end of the beach that Millie & are were near a couple of days ago. Climate change & rising sea levels to blame ..
Back home now, this morning I went down to chat with Bob & Lola's owners .... I'm looking after them from next Monday, they both like to get up on the bed in the morning ...... Not when I'm there I'm afraid. Lola is a large molting Alsatian, Bob a Jack Russell. I never allowed our dogs, as much as I loved them, (Old English Sheepdogs) upstairs let alone ON the bed. They can fight over Pat & Jane's bed ... :) 
Popped into Mum, I ordered a new dog collar/halter on Amazon for her *dog*, Indie .... arg! Just a tad tight, so that needs to be returned. Had a catch up. Popped in to the book swap at Chudleigh Knighton.
Spent this afternoon faffing. I'm pretty good at faffing. :)
Making dinner now ... 3 days to go, ops! 4 days to go #dryjanuary Could murder a cider .... :- )

Thanks to Kanga Zu for hosting Tiny Tuesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.