Extra early

An odd sort of day.
I spent the morning doing loads of small jobs with not a lot to show for it and didn't do the washing as it was dull and damp. Then the weather improved and it was too late to get it done and dry outside.
After lunch I had to go for my 3-yr follow-up mammogram which turned into an ultrasound as well. They've always had a problem getting decent x-rays and today's just weren't good enough to see the area they wanted to see. Fortunately the radiologist happened to be around and so did an ultrasound - and told me immediately everything was fine so it was worth the hassle and discomfort trying to get a decent x-ray. Next year they're just going to do the ultrsound.
On the way home we went via the garden centre and bought onion sets and seed potatoes and got both started off indoors when I got back.
I also had a wander round the garden as I'd seen the cherry tree had a few flowers. Usually the crocuses are fully out first but most are still at the stage of the extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.