Heron

I have a better pic of the actual heron but I like the reflections in this one.
Online service this morning with plenty to think about.
Last week I ordered a new pair of trail shoes with Goretex linings. Up to now I've thought they were a waste of time and money because usually when I get wet feet trail running it's because of deep puddles, stream crossings or very heavy rain when in races and in these conditions the water would get in anyway and the Goretex would stop it getting out. However, this winter the trails more available to me with restrictions have had a lot of more shallow surface water and so wet feet have been common but waterproof shoes should prevent that. I found a pair that were the same price as a standard pair so am giving them a go. 
This afternoon I went on the golf course with  them and didn't avoid snow or mud and stayed dry. I didn't run as the bruise (now purple almost to the size of my hand) was uncomfortble, but walking was fine. I met the heron part way through.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.