Dark and Gloomy

Maybe a description of the evening. Sad times.

Busy day though. I headed out for a baby shoot. Tragic for the family. Full term, mum went in for a check with reduced movement, no heartbeat from baby. Devastated family but lovely, and so brave. The whole family had come along for the shoot, both sets of grandparents, uncles, aunts, the lot. Hard work but so worthwhile. Later I sent a text to the dad and he responded thanking me for my sensitivity. So sweet but I had felt really guilty about going back into my incredibly normal life!

I'm now near Worcester for a weekend of sight singing with friends I've known for a long time. Blip is the view when we parked at the hotel. The best I can manage this evening. All good fun with the singing and challenging too.

On the way north we encountered the convoy bringing the British people from China. There were police outriders, six coaches, the ambulances, the lot. Quite dramatic.

Plenty of wine this evening to drown our sorrows!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.