SILLY SATURDAY

First of all, I must apologise for not commenting at all yesterday - and even today, I am finding typing difficult - but at lunchtime whilst preparing some celeriac, which was rather tough, I used one of my Robert Welch knives to slice it and ended up slicing part of my finger too!  It was all rather messy - and the first really bad cut I've had whilst using these wonderful knives, but glad to say the celeriac was “unbloodied”, which was a relief!  However, I was left with a very sore finger and it was too painful to type.  It didn’t stop me eating sandwiches and cake at the afternoon tea though, you will be pleased to hear!  Thank you all for your kind comments and stars for my orchid.

It was rather windy this morning and as I had a few errands to do, so after that, Mr. HCB and I went down to John Lewis because I had had my “Free Coffee and Cake” voucher in the post yesterday, and I like to use it straightaway, or it gets forgotten.  However, I didn’t have the cake today - but let Mr. HCB have it all to himself - a lovely pastry, jam and apple concoction, which he said was very nice.  I gave away several little hearts in John Lewis, and the young lady who made our coffee was delighted with hers.

As it is Silly Saturday, I was sure that I could find something to Blip in John Lewis, and I wasn’t disappointed - however, I had to do some rearranging before the shot was just how I like it - and yes, you guessed, when I looked round, Mr. HCB was conspicuous by his absence!  I had a job to spot him today, because he hadn’t put his hat on, but when I surveyed the store looking for him, he was a long way away so I had to go chasing after him.

I thought my arrangement looked much better than the boring one already in place - because all these little furry creatures now looked interesting, whereas they were just lying flat in the basket when I first saw them - I would be far more likely to buy something if it looked interesting - wouldn’t you?

Actually, Easter Sunday is not until 12th April, so there is plenty of time for me to go back down there on another Silly Saturday and Blip something else - I wonder if they would like me to rearrange anything else in the store whilst I’m there?  I could always ask!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend - but if you are going out, you will need to wrap up warmly, that wind is very cold.

“When life gives you limes,
     rearrange the letters 
          until they say
               SMILE!”
Anon 
(and Mrs. HCB - who rearranges and smiles quite a lot!)

P.S.  I forgot to say that when we got home, Lynn, our lovely neighbour, brought some donuts over for Mr. HCB - I swear she thinks I am starving him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.