No Sunrise

But the clouds and reflections were interesting!

I woke up at silly'oclock this morning (around 4am!) - how silly is that! I didn't get up straight away but it was clear that I wasn't going to get back to sleep, so I eventually got up, showered and dressed, made green tea with lemon and then porridge and honey and decided to go and shoot the sunrise. I took my porridge with me, reached my destination by the river and then sat in the car eating it, looking at the big bank of cloud, knowing that there would be no sunrise to speak of.... Still, I go a few shots and then did a big food shop and was home again just after 10. 

The rest of the day disappeared quickly - hairdresser, downloading photos, time with my son and granddaughters. Now I need to get ready for the family to arrive for dinner and the afternoon after church tomorrow, so I've a busy evening ahead of me! Maybe it wasn't so silly that I got up so early - I needed those extra hours in the day!

Today's blip for my b&w journal

Huge thanks for your great generosity for yesterday's 'drip photography' blip - I'm thrilled that you liked it so much!

Hope you're having a good weekend!

Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.