Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Didcot Red Kite

So photographing a red kite isn't so imaginative living in this part of the UK, but, having lived here for almost two years, I still marvel at their magnificence. They are giant birds, which often circle around for long periods of time in an ominous fashion.

Anyway, I always like photographs of wild birds and am envious of many Blips that I see day after day. My bird photography is not so great and so I need all the practice I can get. On top of this, I temporarily stopped feeding the birds in my garden the hope of persuading our neighbourhood rat to stop visiting. I have recently started putting out food again, but the garden birds have not yet returned.

In short, expect to see more photographs of red kites over the coming year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.