Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Smoking (toy) gun

Just messing around this evening. The house now smells like burning cardboard. Not sure why the smoke alarm didn't go off though. Maybe I should be worried.

I found out that it is really difficult to photograph smoke. I was just starting to get the hang of it when I thought that I really ought to stop filling the kitchen with smoke. I will set myself up under the extraction hood for the cooker next time.

Anyway, this is two images merged on Photoshop. Again, merging images isn't as easy as I thought. Practice makes perfect and all that.

I should perhaps buy some incense sticks for next time. At least then the smoke smells a little better. It would probably remind me of my hippie student days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.