Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Culham Lock

I stopped here on the way to work. A bit naughty really because it made me late, but it was such a beautiful morning. Bright sunshine, freezing fog. Lovely.

I took some images of the fog on the Thames, but I ended up going for this one of Culham Lock. There were beautiful reflections in the still water. This was actually another reason why I didn't use the one of the Thames. The water was very turbulent and so, even though there were beautiful weeping willows dipping their branches into the water, it didn't look quite as nice as this one.

Blue luminescence reduced, white balance corrected,contrast and clarity increased. All using Lightroom. No cropping or rotating though - which I was very pleased about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.