Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Split personality

This was a rather rushed job and I certainly plan on having another go at some point.

Four images were taken with my beloved camera fixed on a tripod and set for a 10 second timer. The first was the table and chairs in a position in which they didn't have to be moved. There were then three self-portrait shots. Portrait number two was holding a magazine, but the dilbert in portrait number three was sitting in the way!

After uploading to the laptop, the background image was loaded into Photoshop and the three self-portraits snipped out of their respective images using the lasso tool and pasted into three separate layers. You are then supposed to use a layer mask to remove the excess edging round the portraits, but I couldn't remember how to do this and so I used the eraser tool. The layers are then merged. I could have/should have taken longer over it, but I really need to go to bed! (I also should have had the camera in manual mode and manual focus to prevent issues with different exposure, aperture and focussing - you live and learn)

By the way, for those that don't have PhotoShop, you can now download CS2 for free via the Adobe website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.